Charlestown South Public School logo

Charlestown South Public School

Charlestown South Public School

Strive With Honour

Telephone02 4943 5827

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Classes Teachers for 2023

KH       Mrs Jillian Hodson (Assistant Principal Early Stage 1/Stage 1)

KF         Mrs Adele Forbes            

1LR       Miss Louisa Lawson and Mrs Catherine Rufford

1WD     Mrs Amber Woodward and Mrs Jess Danvers

2K        Mrs Dianna King (Relieving Assistant Principal Stage 2)

2N       Mrs Kylie Newland

3-4K     Mr Tom Kiely

3-4M    Miss Taylor McLelland        

4-5B    Mrs Renay Butler

5-6G    Miss Kate Garland

5-6S    Mrs Louise Sutton (Assistant Principal Stage 3)


Additional Staff Roles

Mrs Elise Mountford - Assistant Principal Curriculum & Instruction

Miss Louisa Lawson - Assistant Principal Curriculum & Instruction

Mrs Katrina Morgan & Mrs Tracey Judd - Teacher/Librarian

Mrs Fiona Eland - Computer Teacher

Mrs Kristy Haenga - Learning & Support Teacher

Mrs Felicity Jackson - SLSO

Mrs Kelly Burton - SLSO

Mrs Julie Olischlager - SLSO

Mrs Emma Brown - SLSO

Mrs Lauren Sandford - SLSO

Mrs Kellie Pascoe - School Admin Manager

Mrs Cheryl Hansen - School Admin Officer

Mr Colin Pascoe - General Assistant

Mrs Michelle Belmont - School Cleaner

Mrs Newland/Mr Bone - Band Coordinators

Mr Ahmad Hannouf - School Counsellor

Mrs Rosemary Donovan – School Chaplain

Mr John Costolo - Principal (Relieving)